Consistency Week 1

So, here I am to keep record of my challenge for 2017-Consistency. One year of giving others my attention each week; one contact to build my network and one hour to my girl. 

I visited my friend Ian on Sunday. I don’t think I’ve known anyone outside family as long as him. He has done more for me than I think I’ll ever be able to return.

Time spent with my girl was thankfully very chill and relaxing. Things have been tumultuous lately, and not so many nights ago I slept on the couch for the first time in our relationship. I finally opened a bottle of mead (honey wine) to celebrate my son’s 6th birthday. We were able to just talk without the need for answers or decisions, which I know must be a refreshing break from my usual driven, business minded topics. 

Author: Goose Andeluse

Compulsive maker and fowl carpenter.

Leave a Reply

