Consistency Weeks 5 and 6

Adieu, Spring Break

I have been absorbed in daddy duties and didn’t report on last week. I combined the two efforts for a late luncheon at one of my favorite old haunts, the Racoon Lodge. Oh, Sang Noir, with your lovely bouquet of brittanomyces! I finally met up with Seth and Lex there. I took the kids and Kim met us after her last ride for her quota. She was happy to see them, and I was happy to see her warming up to them. 

Today was the last chance for a relaxing stroll with the family! The trees on the waterfront only keep their blooms a week or so and this was it. The sunny weekend being threatened with dark clouds preceded by petal shredding wind meant today might be the last photo friendly day to catch it. 

The glass points of the convention center through the pink flowers. I have a lot of fond memories of working there. From the architecture to the staff, it’s absolutely top notch! 

Tough shot to expect my phone to pick up, but here it is from across the river. The emblematic Portland Oregon sign can be seen in the left. 

And the view from the Steel Bridge. While we were trying to take advantage of the season, we tried to go see (and smell!) the magnolias in the arboretum. Alas, there was no parking, so taking the MAX was the only way in and we were out of time. So, we settled for the Magnolia Park! 

Oh, these frilly leafed ones have a nice perfume to them!

Mmmm, delicious! I wish this one had a stronger scent, maybe the wind was carrying it off? Ah, well…

What a fantastic week juggling, chasing children, and stopping to smell the flowers! I did shoot my college partner in crime Albert a text, but he’s quite consumed with his career so I’ll hear from him when I hear from him. I’m hoping he’ll be interested in helping lift a project off the ground that’s only a couple iterations from marketable. More on that soon, along with a second kick start to the small business effort! 

Author: Goose Andeluse

Compulsive maker and fowl carpenter.

1 thought on “Consistency Weeks 5 and 6”

Leave a Reply

